How are you today?

Standard

Al-Murrudi’ reported that he asked Imam Ahmed : “How are you today?”
Imam Ahmed  replied:
‘How can I be while I am required by my Lord to perform obligatory acts
of worship,
by my Prophet (‘alayhi salaat wa salaam) to practice his Sunnah,
by the two angels to improve my deeds,
and my soul urges me to follow it,
Shaytaan pushes me to commit evil deeds,
the Angel of death is waiting to take my life,
and my children are asking me to provide for them?’ ”

Leave a Reply

