☆An Emotional Journey Back☆

Standard

emotional journey

The goal is to live in this world, as if I’m a passing traveler
Between my deen and my dunya, I strive to be a balancer
Put my fate in the One and Only, Who is the divine handler.

I try my best each day, to remember the Sirat-al-Mustaqim
To fall out of heedlessness, and the illusions of a false dream.
Seek only to be sitting in jannah, beside a beautiful stream.

Make du’ah every day, to remain on the straight path
To seek Allah’s love, forgiveness, and to fear his wrath
I beg like a child, for all that’s under my wishing cap.

Along the way there are times, I may fall in a trap
So I keep close to me, the Holy Qur’an like a strap
Make wudu to cleanse my sins, through a water tap.

People are unjust here; they cheat and they deceive
But I know these are tests from my Lord, that I must receive
So I take a deep breath, and say alhamdu-lillahi-rabbil-alamin.

By unknown author.

Leave a Reply

