A Positive Light

Standard

A slave of Allah

This Ramadan… I will be positive.

                ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

In a hadith qudsi, the Messenger salla Allahu alayhi wasallam said, Allah says: “I am as My slave thinks I am; and I am with him when he calls upon Me.” [Bukhari & Muslim]

                    ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

This Ramadan, one thing will change everything. I am going to completely change my mindset and actually think positively. Negative thoughts eat away at the joy once they are inside you. They weigh heavy on our minds and do no good.

So this Ramadan, I’m going to change this one small thing about myself but allow it to change everything else in my life, bi’ithnAllah. I want to be positive with the people around me.

This Ramadan, I will ask Allah to forgive me and make me forgiving towards others. In a month when…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

